First Driver | Car rental

Car Rental

Terms & conditions

 

Art. 1 : USE OF THE VEHICLE

The rental agreement is personal and in no circumstance non-transferable. The customer agrees, not to permit the vehicle to be driven by any person other than those named in the agreement and approved by the supplier.

The drivers act as an authorized agent of the customer, who shall be solely responsible for the vehicle as soon as it has been delivered

1.2 The customer agrees not to participate in any rally, race, contest or other competition of any nature whatsoever, as well as any driving test or lesson. The customer shall also refrain from driving the vehicle off the highway or on tracks and unpaved roads. Repair of any damage, caused as a result of such use shall be charged to the customer who shall be obliged to pay the cost.

1.3 The Customer agrees not. To use the vehicle for the illegal transport of people for compensation and shall not take the vehicle out of Moroccan territory.

1.4 The customer agrees not: to attach a trailer to the vehicle nor to another vehicle when it is unattended, and to engage all locking and protection mechanisms when the vehicle is parked.

Art. 2 : STATE OF THE VEHICLE

The vehicle is delivered to customer in perfect working condition, with perfect bodywork and with the standard equipment. The gauges are sealed and the seals shall not be removed or violated under penalty of paying a mileage charge of 500 km per day. The vehicle shall be retuned in the same condition as it was delivered. In default, the customer shall pay the amount of any repairs. Mileage shall be charged as indicated on the odometer and in the rental agreement. The price reflects the normal manufacturers tolerance for such devices. The five tires are initially in good condition. In the case of damage or loss to one or other of them, for any one cause, other than fair wear and tear, the customer shall immediately replace the tire with one of the same brand and dimensions and with substantially equal wear. In the event of technical failure or accident, the customer shall be provided with a replacement vehicle on request.

Art. 3 : FUEL AND LUBRICANTS

The supply of all fuel shall be charged to the customer. The customer shall regularly check the oil and water levels and make lubrication (including checking the levels of the gearbox and the transmission) and change the engine oil, at the intervals specified by the manufacturer. The customer shall justify such work by the production of the relevant invoices, starting the number of miles recorded when operation was undertaken. If the vehicle is new when delivered, the customer shall undertake to have the vehicle serviced, as required by the manufacturer, by an official agent of the vehicle brand. The cost of such servicing shall be refunded on proof of the work having been undertaken.

Art. 4 : MAINTENANCE AND REPAIRS

Repairs, replacement parts or tires resulting from normal wear and tear shall the responsibility of the supplier. Those resulting from abnormal wear, neglect or accidental damage shall remain the responsibility of the customer and shall be made promptly by the supplier, the customer accepts expressly to reimburse and agrees to be responsible all credit card charges. During any periods of immobilization of the vehicle, due to damage resulting from an accident or fortuitous negligence, the customer shall remain liable for rental payments for the vehicle. In either case, if the vehicle is immobilized outside the cities where the supplier has offices, The customer may undertake such works or provision using by an official agent of the vehicle brand after the written or telephonic approval of the supplier, and shall provide a detailed invoice of the work completed and the parts replaced.

Art. 5 : INSURANCE

Subject to the fulfillment of their obligation under this contract, the customer  shall be guaranteed

5.1 Without limitation, against any pecuniary consequences of civil liability in respect of accidents caused to the third parties within the limits set by the insurance policy. Excluded from this warranty: The customer and the drivers

and their spouses parents, children and direct employees in the exercise of their duties. In addition, the guarantee shall not apply if the carrying is more occupants than it contains spaces for or as indicated on the insurance certificate.

5.2 Against fire and theft of the vehicle, less the deductible excess stated below, and excluding all clothing and items carried in the vehicle. The warranty shall be invalid in the case of any servant or representative of the customer.

5.3 Regarding damage to the vehicle, loss or theft of the vehicle or any of its removable accessories or fittings less the excess amounts as detailed below, which shall remain the responsibility of the lessee, in the event of anyunforeseen accident, the liability shall be shared or total. The lessee?s signature on the front of this contract constitutes a prior acceptance of the terms of the agreement with the lesser regarding any damage to the vehicle under the terms of the lease agreement.

5.4 Super Collision Damage Waiver (SCDW) optional

Subject to purchase an extended SCDW warranty by the customer, the deductable excesses, shall be reduced to the following amounts in case of fortuitous accident, whether shared or total responsibility, loss of the vehicle or any accessory.

5.5 Super Collision Damage Waiver Plus (SCDW+) optional The excesses can be canceled by purchasing an extended SCDW Plus warranty:

5.6 Insurance of the driver and passengers “PAI” The customer may purchase „persons carried? insurance for themselves and the passengers as an additional insurance.

Brand / model

Subject to change

Excess

CDW

SCDW

For

reducing

the excess

Excess

If SCDW is

subscribed

SCDW+

For

canceling

the excess

Kia picanto

12200

48

3500

150

Logan essence E1-Hyundai I10

14400

52

4200

150

Logan essence E2 Sandero-clio

14400

52

4200

150

Logan diesel E1- Peugeot 206

15000

72

4800

184

Logan diesel E2- Symbol-Albea

15800

85

5200

222

Kangoo-Partner-dokker

16900

90

6000

250

Duster-Lodgy

21000

95

7200

510

 

5.7 The insurance above are valid only for the stipulated duration of the rental agreement. If the customer retains vehicle beyond the expiry of the rental agreement, without having rectified the situation in accordance with Art.6, they shall lose the benefit of all guarantees under the rental agreement.

5.8 Ability of the driver: to be aged 21 years or over, to hold a valid driving license with at least 2 years before expiry.

5.9 The customer shall be deprived of the safeguards against theft, arson and damage to the vehicle (if the security is obtained by agreement in writing as detailed above), if any driver is intoxicated or under the influence of alcohol or drugs and recognized as such in any police or gendarmerie report.

5.10 The customer agrees to notify the supplier within 48 hours, and to the police authorities immediately, of any accident, fire or theft, even partial, on penalty of being deprived of the insurance cover. The customer?s statement shall include the circumstances, date and time and location of the event, as well as a police (or gendarmerie outside major cities) report, information about the co-respondent. In no case shall the customer discuss responsibility, deal or have dealing with others in connection with the accident.

Art.6 : SETTLEMENT OF RENTAL-PAYMENT OF DEPOSITEXTENSION-

RETURN OF VEHICLE

The rental agreement payments and payment of the deposit are determined by the rates in effect and are payable in advance. Payment of the deposit may not be used as way of extending the rental agreement. To avoid any disputes, and if the customer wishes to retain the vehicle for a period longer than that indicated the rental agreement, it shall, after obtaining the consent of the supplier, provide for an amount to cover an extra period before the expiry of the tenancy, or face prosecution for misuse of vehicle and breach of trust. Unless agreed otherwise in writing, any such amount includes any day started. The supplier reserves the right, without being required to justify any reason, to end the agreement at any time during the hire or refuse any extension by paying the customer, if applicable, the amount of the days not used.

6.1 The customer shall categorically agree not to abandon the vehicle, without the written consent of the supplier. Otherwise, the car shall be repatriated under the care of the supplier at the customer expense, and the rental agreement shall continue to run until return of the vehicle.

6.2 At the end of the rental agreement, the settlement of any balance due by the customer shall be made within 48 hours. Otherwise, the customer shall pay the rental, plus repetitive charges and default interest as compensation at a flat rate of 20% of the sums due as a penalty.

Art. 7 : VEHICLE DOCUMENTS

Upon return of the vehicle, the customer shall provide the supplier with all travel documents relating to the vehicle; otherwise, the rental shall continue to be charged at the original rate, up to the date of a certificate of the loss and payment for duplicate documents.

Art. 8 : LIABILITY

The customer shall be solely responsible for all fines, parking fees, charge sheets and customs proceedings against him or her. Accordingly, the customer agrees to reimburse the supplier for all costs incurred in this nature and they shall be paid at such time and in such places as they occur and also expressly agrees to be responsibly all credit card charges.

Art. 9 : JURISDICTION

In the case of any dispute concerning the execution of this agreement, it shall come under the jurisdiction of the courts of Agadir. If the customer is an individual, the court shall have jurisdiction as the applicant chooses: either in the place where the defendant resides or where the contract was signed

First Driver | Location de voitures

Car Rental

Conditions Générales

 

Art. 1 : UTILISATION DU VEHICULE

La location est personnelle, elle n'est en aucun cas transmissible. Le locataire s'engage à ne pas laisser conduire la voiture par d'autres personnes que celles indiquées au recto du contrat et agrées par le loueur.

Les conducteurs agrées agissent comme mandataires du locataire, le quel devient entièrement responsable de véhicule dès que celui-ci a été pris en charge.

1.2 Le locataire s'interdit de participer à tout rallye, course, concours ou toute compétition, de quelque nature que ce soit, ainsi qu'à des essais ou préparations. Il s'interdit également de circuler en dehors des voies carrossables et d'utiliser des pistes non goudronnées. Tous les dégâts causés par suite de cette utilisation, seront facturés au client qui s'oblige à les régler.

1.3 Le locataire s'engage à ne utiliser le véhicule à des fins illicites, au transport de personnes à titres onéreux et à ne pas l'emmener hors du territoire Marocain.

1.4 Il s'engage également à ne pas atteler de remorque ou véhicule similaire, à n'apporter aucune modification au véhicule, à ne laisser en aucun cas les titres de circulation dans celui-ci, à utiliser à chaque arrêt les systèmes de fermeture et de protection.

Art. 2 : ETAT DU VEHICULE

Le véhicule est livré au locataire en parfait état de marche et de carrosserie avec les accessoires normaux. Les compteurs sont plombés, et les plombs ne pourront être enlevés sous peine de payer une distance de 500 kms par jour de location. Le véhicule sera rendu dans le même état qu'à son départ. A défaut, le locataire devra acquitter le montant de la remise en état. Les kilomètres facturés sont ceux indiqués par le compteur et le prix de location tiennent compte de la tolérance normale de construction de ces appareils. Les cinq pneus sont au départ en bon état. En cas détérioration de l'un D'entre eux pour une cause ou une autre que l'usure normale ou de disparition de l‟ un d'entre eux, le locataire s'engage à le remplacer immédiatement par un pneu de mêmes dimensions, de la même marque et d'usure sensiblement égale. En cas de défaillance technique ou d'accident et suivant le rapport technique First Driver, un véhicule similaire de remplacement sera fourni au client sur sa demande en appelant l'assistance First Driver et sur établissement du rapport technique.

Art. 3 : CARBURANT ET LUBRIFIANTS

La fourniture du carburant est à la charge du locataire. Celui-ci doit vérifier en permanence les niveaux d'huile et d'eau et effectuer aux intervalles indiqués par le constructeur le graissage (y compris vérification des nivaux de la boîte de vitesses et du pont) et la vidange du moteur. Il justifiera de ces travaux par des factures correspondantes, stipulant le nombre de kilomètres relevés au compteur lors de l'opération. Si la voiture est neuve, le locataire s'engage à faire effectuer les révisions obligatoires par un agent officiel de la marque du véhicule. Celles-ci lui seront remboursées sur justificatifs.

Art. 4 : ENTRETIEN ET REPARATION

Les réparations, échanges de pièces ou pneumatiques résultant de l'usure normale sont à la charge du loueur, ceux résultant d'usure anormale, de négligence, de cause accidentelle demeurent à la charge du locataire et seront effectués dans délai par le loueur ; le locataire accepte expressément d'être chargé sur sa carte de crédit de ces frais.

La facturation au locataire continue à courir également pendant la période D'immobilisation du véhicule pour cause de dommage suite à un accident fortuit ou à une négligence.

Art. 5 : ASSURANCES

Sous réserve de l'exécution de ses obligations du présent contact, Le locataire est garanti :

5.1 Sans limitation, contre les conséquences pécuniaires et sa responsabilité civile à raison des accidents causés au aux tiers dans les limites fixées par le

code des assurances. Sont exclus de cette garantie : le locataire et les conducteurs ainsi que leurs conjoints ascendants, descendant directs, préposés dans l'exercice de leurs fonctions. En outre, la garantie ne joue pas lorsque le véhicule transporte plus d'occupants qu'il ne comporte de places indiquées sur l'attestation d'assurances.

5.2 Contre le vol est l'incendie du véhicule, sous déduction de la franchise mentionnée ci-dessous, et à l'exclusion des vêtements et de tous objets

transportés. La garantie est exclue encas de vol du véhicule par un préposé du locataire ou par l'un de ces représentants.

5.3 Contre les dommages occasionnés au véhicule loué, perte du véhicule ou D'un accessoire sous déduction de la franchise hors taxe comme mentionnée ci-après,

qui reste à la charge du locataire qui s'y oblige, en cas d'accident fortuit, de responsabilité partagée ou totale. Sa signature au recto du présent contrat

constitue un accord préalable de prise en charge des dégâts occasionnés au véhicule loué à hauteur de la franchise.

5.4 SUPER CDW (SCDW) optionnelle Moyennant la souscription d'une extension de garantie SCDW, les franchises non rachetables ci-dessous, sont réduites aux montants suivants, en cas d'accident fortuit, de responsabilité partagée ou totale, perte du véhicule loué ou d'un accessoire :

5.5 SUPER CDW PLUS (SCDW +) optionnelle Les franchises non rachetables peuvent être réduites à zéro moyennant la souscription d'une extension de garantie SCDW PLUS.

5.6 Assurances du conducteur et des personnes transportés "PAI" Le client pourra souscrire une assurance (Personnes transportées) pour lui et les passagers du véhicule moyennant un complément d'assurance

 

Example de marque / Modèle

Sujet à modifications sur préavis

Franchises

C.D.W

SCDW

Pour

réduction

de la CDW

CDW

si SCDW

souscrite

SCDW +

Pour

annuler la

CDW

Kia picanto

12200

48

3500

150

Logan essence E1-Hyundai I10

14400

52

4200

150

Logan essence E2 Sandero-clio

14400

52

4200

150

Logan diesel E1- Peugeot 206

15000

72

4800

184

Logan diesel E2- Symbol-Albea

15800

85

5200

222

Kangoo-Partner-dokker

16900

90

6000

250

Duster-Lodgy

21000

95

7200

510

5.7 Les assurances ci-dessus ne sont en vigueur que pour la durée de la location stipulée. Si le locataire conserve la voiture au-delà sans avoir régularisé sa situation dans les conditions prévues à l'article 6, il perd le bénéfice de toutes les garanties prévues au contrat

5.8 Aptitude du conducteur : être âgé de 21 ans au moins et être titulaire d'un permis de conduire en état de validité depuis au moins 2 ans.

5.9 Enfin, être déchu des garanties, tout conducteur en état d'ivresse ou sous L'emprise d'un état alcoolique ou drogue et reconnu comme tel dans le rapport de police ou de gendarmerie.

5.10 Le locataire s'engage à déclarer au loueur, sous 48 heures, et immédiatement aux autorités de police, tout accident, vol ou incendie même partiel, sous peine d'être déchu du bénéfice de l'assurance. Sa déclaration devra comporter obligatoirement les circonstances, la date et l'heure, le lieu, un constat de police ou de gendarme en dehors des grandes villes ou un constat à l'amiable ainsi que les renseignements sur l'adversaire. Il ne devra en aucun cas discuter de la responsabilité, ni traiter ou transiger avec des tiers relativement à l'accident.

Art.6 : REGLEMENTDE LOCATION  VERSEMENT DE

 

PREPAIEMENT  PROLONGATION  RETOUR DU VEHICULE

Les montants de la location et du versement de prépaiement sont déterminés par les tarifs en vigueur et payable d'avance. Le versement de prépaiement ne pourra servir en aucun cas à une prolongation de location. Afin d'éviter toute contestation et pour le cas ou le locataire voudrait conserver la voiture pour un temps supérieur à celui indiqué sur le contrat de location, il devra, après avoir obtenu l'accord du loueur, faire parvenir le montant de la période supplémentaire avant l'expiration de la location en cours, sous peine de s'exposer à des poursuites judiciaires pour détournement de véhicule et abus de confiance. Sauf convention écrite contraire, toute journée commencée est due. Le loueur se réserve, sans être tenu à justification ni indemnité, de mettre fin à tout moment à la location ou de refuser la prolongation en remboursant au locataire, s'il y a lieu, le montant des journées non utilisées.

6.1 Le locataire s'interdit formellement d'abandonner le véhicule sans avoir obtenu l'accord écrit du loueur. A défaut, la voiture sera rapatriée aux frais du locataire par les soins du loueur, la location continuant de courir jusqu'au retour de la voiture.

6.2 En fin de location, le règlement du solde dû éventuellement par le locataire doit intervenir au plus tard dans les 48 heures. Faute de quoi, il devra payer au loueur, outre les frais répétables et intérêts moratoires, une indemnité fixée forfaitairement à 20% des sommes restant dues à titre de clause pénale.

Art. 7 : DOCUMENTS DE LA VOITURE

Le locataire remettra au loueur dés le retour, tous les titres de circulation afférents à cette dernière ; faute de quoi, la location continuera de lui être facturée au prix initial, jusqu'à production d'un certificat de perte et règlement des frais de duplicata.

Art. 8 : RESPONSABILITE

Le locataire demeure seul responsable des amendes, contraventions, frais de stationnement, procès-verbaux et poursuites douanières établis contre lui. En conséquence, il s'engage à rembourser au loueur tous les frais de cette nature éventuellement payés en ses lieux et place et également accepte expressément d'être chargé sur sa carte de crédit de ces frais.

Art. 9 : JURIDICTION

En cas de contestation relative à l'exécution du présent contrat, il est fait attribution de juridiction aux tribunaux de Taroudant. Si le locataire est un particulier, le tribunal compétent sera au choix du demandeur : celui du lieu ou demeure le défendeur ou celui du lieu de la signature du contrat